112971-Master
Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Men's

Images

Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Men's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

112971

Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Men's

NZ$279.95 NZ$167.97
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Choose size for In store or Click & Collect availability at:
Macpac Hornby
Change store
Why we made this
Our much loved Halo Down Jacket — ideal for outdoor adventures, this jacket features responsibly-sourced down and responsibly-produced bluesign® approved fabrics.
  • Product Description
    The legendary Halo Down Jacket is warm, compact and a great all-rounder — perfect for urban adventure, travel, hiking and camping. Filled with 600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down and featuring elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hem, this jacket works to keep you warm by trapping heat against your body. The lightweight nylon outer fabric (and lining) is bluesign® approved and features a short-chain C6 water repellent finish to protect against moisture. A separate stuff sack is included for convenient storage when packing your bags for the next adventure. The Responsible Down Standard (RDS) is an independent, voluntary global standard in the ethical sourcing of down and feathers — the RDS ensures our down comes from humanely treated ducks and geese and helps to provide traceability in our supply chain. All our down is 100% RDS certified. Similarly, bluesign® certification confirms these specific fabrics have been manufactured with responsible use of resources and the lowest possible impact on people and the environment. Both the outer and lining fabrics are bluesign® certified in the Halo Down Jacket.
  • Design features
    600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    Lightweight nylon fabric with a WR (C6) finish — bluesign® approved outer and lining fabrics
    Adjustable cuffs and hem
    Internal draft tube
    Zipped hand pockets
    Soft lining on collar and chin flap
    Regular fit

  • Product Specifications
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon — bluesign® approved
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    Fill Type80/20 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)600
    Fill Weight (g)205 (size M)
    Main Fabric100% Nylon — bluesign® approved
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    DWRWR (C6)
    Weight (g)540 (Size M)
  • Care
    Close zippers and fasteners
    Cold gentle machine wash separately using a non-detergent soap (use a specialised product like Nikwax® Down Wash Direct®)
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well until water is suds-free
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry — cool several times to separate the clumps of down and restore DWR/WR coating
    Do not iron
    Do not dryclean

RDS Down
RDS Down
4.4 / 5.0
116 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
78
23
4
5
6
Satisfied customer
Very happy, great fit, nice and warm. Prompt service and delivery. Would recommend to others.
July 22, 2020
Disappointing!
Very disappointing - sheds down everywhere. I now have down stuck all over my furniture and car seats.
July 17, 2020
Response from Macpac
Hello Paul, thank you for your review. If you have any concerns at all about your garment, please do take into your local Macpac store, where the team can do a quick assessment and help you find a solution. Thanks the Macpac Team

www.macpac.co.nz/our-stores
July 21, 2020
Customer C
Macpac always coming through with the good :) happy customer
June 29, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Excellent Jacket. Great value. Extremely warm.
I’ve bought MacPac in the last so really shopped around this time to see if there was another brand worth trying. MacPac have faith in their product and give you all the info. Others only give basic or no info at all. In the end I went another Mac Pac. I purchased the Halo and couldn’t be happier. Great fit ( I love the arm length) awesome quality and unbelievably warm.
June 5, 2020
Awesome Mens Jacket, so versatile you can pretty much wear it anywhere.
The jacket looks awesome although I ordered the wrong size & it's too big. 5cm across the chest may not seem alot but it is.
May 24, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Macpac clothing is all excellent quality, good styling and reasonabley priced.
The Macpac jacket is well worth the purchase. Compared with other competitors, people just pay for the name(katmandu etc.). Macpac's Halo jacket is very warm and comfortable and has a good range of colours
May 17, 2020
It's a tad expensive but definitely worth the price. Worth buying for winter or late nights to keep warm.
Warm, worth the price
May 16, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Great jacket and value for money. Very warm. I am a keen outdoors person and use it under a light water proof anorak.
May 15, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Nice, entry level down jacket
Nice, entry level down jacket. Fits relatively well, sleeves possibly a little longer than necessary.
May 12, 2020
Nothing compares
Epic Jacket. Great Value. Love it. Went to a lot of other stores before buying this and this was the best option by miles. Cheers guys
May 11, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 10 questions Browse 10 questions and 17 answers
my son is 3xl in shirts and tshirts and my daughter said I should order 2xl as they are big sizing in the jackets. can you let me know if this is right? thank you.
kay h on Aug 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Kay, thanks for the question. If he is normally a 3XL I would recommend a 3XL. The jackets are designed to assume a few layers will be worn underneath. If a person is likely to just wear a t-shirt underneath a smaller size might be recommended. Also worth noting a tight fitting down jacket won't be as warm as a slightly looser fitting, puffer looking jacket.

Also worth noting we have a 60 day returns and exchanges policy, so you can exchange if the size isn't right after trying on.

We hope this helps - The Macpac Team.
Will this jacket be warm enough for dunedin weather?
Billy A on Oct 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Halo has plenty of duck fill and is more than enough for NZ South Island. If you feel the cold or the temperature really drops or the humidity rises then layer up underneath - but otherwise this is plenty warm for most people in most common scenarios
what is the lowest temperature this halo jacket men can be used?
Laurence c on Dec 15, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Great question Laurence. We don't officially have a rating for this, but when we wear ours, they are good down to about 0-5 degrees (assuming you have some good base layers underneath).
can you please explain what this means? Fill Type80/20 RDS Duck Down - is it 20% RDS duck down and the remaining 80%?
Ash S on Jul 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Ash,

Thank you for your enquiry.

80/20 means there will be a minimum of 80% Down and 20% Feathers. 100% of Down is RDS certified.

Thanks - the Macpac Team
Is the Vetiver colour a light greyish or more of a light green?
Percy C on May 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Definitely Greyish. Thanks the Macpac Team
Hi, can a waterproof spray be used on the Halo jacket? If so, when it is dry, or wet - as per the washing instructions on YouTube? Thanks.
A walker on Nov 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Ann, thanks for the question. You can use a waterproof spray, but this wouldn't really work, as material used on the Halo isn't suitable. Thanks the Macpac Team.
How do i order the 4xl ?
Niki W on Jun 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Niki - Our size range for this jacket runs up to a 3XL. All the best, The Macpac Team.
Do you have any jackets for larger men 5xl or bigger?
Willie on Jun 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi William - thanks for the question. At the stage our men's range caps at 3XL. All the best, The Macpac Team.
Is this a dark navy blue colour? the picture looks that way but the name is throwing me off
Bertie on Apr 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Berta, Black = Black and Black Iris = Dark Navy Blue.

We hope this helps - the Macpac Team
My jacket just arrived why is it not puffy?
Tash S on May 28, 2020