114249-Master
Macpac Halo Hooded Down Jacket — Men's

Images

Macpac Halo Hooded Down Jacket — Men's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

114249

Macpac Halo Hooded Down Jacket — Men's

NZ$299.99 NZ$129.99
Shop now. Pay it in 4. Always interest-free. Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Choose size for In store or Click & Collect availability at:
Macpac Hornby
Change store
Why we made this
Our favourite down jacket, the hooded Halo is a great insulation layer for outdoor adventures — featuring responsibly-sourced down and responsibly-produced bluesign® approved fabrics.
  • Product Description
    The legendary Halo down jacket — now with a hood. The hooded Halo is an excellent all-rounder, perfect for wearing while you're out exploring the city, travelling the world or camping in the wilderness. Filled with 600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down and featuring elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hood and hem, this jacket works to keep you warm by trapping heat against your body. The lightweight nylon outer fabric (and lining) is bluesign® approved and features a short-chain C6 water repellent finish to protect against moisture. A separate stuff sack is included for convenient storage when packing your bags for the next adventure. The Responsible Down Standard (RDS) is an independent, voluntary global standard in the ethical sourcing of down and feathers — the RDS ensures our down comes from humanely treated ducks and geese and helps to provide traceability in our supply chain. All our down is 100% RDS certified. Similarly, bluesign® certification confirms these specific fabrics have been manufactured with responsible use of resources and the lowest possible impact on people and the environment. Both the outer and lining fabrics are bluesign® certified in the Halo Hooded Down Jacket.
  • Design features
    600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    Lightweight nylon fabric with a WR (C6) finish — bluesign® approved outer and lining fabrics
    Adjustable, down-filled hood
    Internal draft tube
    Zipped hand pockets
    Soft lining on collar and chin flap
    Adjustable cuffs and hem
    Regular fit
  • Product Specifications
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon — bluesign® approved
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    Fill Type80/20 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)600
    Fill Weight (g)219 (Size M)
    Main Fabric100% Nylon — bluesign® approved
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    DWRWR (C6)
    Weight (g)590 (Size M)
  • Care
    Close zippers and fasteners
    Cold gentle machine wash separately using a non-detergent soap (use a specialised product like Nikwax® Down Wash Direct®)
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well until water is suds-free
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry — cool several times to separate the clumps of down and restore DWR/WR coating
    Do not iron
    Do not dryclean

RDS Down
RDS Down
4.6 / 5.0
57 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
38
17
1
0
1
Lightweight and very warm. I bought this for my son. He’s 6 foot 3 and the 2xl fits perfectly.
June 29, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Great fit for next stage after kids sizing.😀
June 29, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Jacket is Very Nice and Warm. I found arms are long for the size .. Needs Improvement to reduce arms length
June 25, 2020
Yeah totally agree with the other reviews. Light, comfortable, quality jacket that will last. Our family use them as everyday wear including for walks in winter. They are the first thing in the bag when we head to Whakapapa for the long weekends in the winter. No problem recommending!!! (Keep an eye out in the clearance section online)
June 2, 2020
Love the colour and instantly warm. Only suggestion is a longer bit of the fuzzy part of the velcro. Lot quie enough to get the wrist nice and firm.
May 17, 2020
Macpac Halo Hooded Jacket
Really great product; nice and warm. Ordered a medium as that's my typical size, however the arms are really long so exchanged for a small.
May 11, 2020
Halo Hooded Jacket
Totally Happy, Instantly warm, Its going to make winter outdoors a lot easier to handle. The only improvement wood be if all the jackets had ripstop nylon.
May 11, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Nice and warm jacket I love it thank you
May 10, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Perfect Jacket
Great warm jacket, although the arms are a little long.
It's well made and fits well
May 10, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Very happy with the service and product.
May 9, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 17 questions Browse 17 questions and 17 answers
Is there any black versions in 3xl left?
Tia F on Jul 22, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Tia,

Unfortunately these are all sold out in New Zealand at the moment, but should have more available in the near future. Please keep an eye out on our website for this.

Thanks, The Macpac Team
Is there a black small one?
Noor D on Jul 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Noor,

The Macpac Hooded Halo Black size 6 is a low stock item, please contact your local Macpac store to see if they can assist. www.macpac.co.nz/our-stores

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team!
do yous have 4xl please?
tufili02 on Jul 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello,

The Macpac Halo Hooded down Jacket is available in sizes XS-3XL.

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team!
Which one is warm, Halo or Mercury? Thanks.
Robin on Jun 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Satwinder, both are very warm. Just different design / style.

Thanks the Macpac Team
Do you have any 3xl?
Daniel W on Jun 6, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Daniel,

Thanks for your question. Yes we sure do. If none showing online, please call your local Macpac store to secure stock. www.macpac.co.nz/our-stores
Hello, can you tell me the CLO value,please? thanks
manuel g on May 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Manuel - sorry we do not have CLO values at this time.
Received my order today and its flat... is it not suppose to be puffy?
Victoria T on May 10, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Victoria, thanks for the question. Give it upto a couple of weeks to return to full loft / puffyness.

Thanks the Macpac Team
Hi, do u have any 4xl in black?
Sharnia L on May 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Sorry nothing in 4XL.

Thanks the Macpac Team
If it’s too small can we return for a bigger size?
Sheridan C on Apr 22, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Sheridan - absolutely. Check out this link for more details: www.macpac.co.nz/returns.html

Thanks the Macpac Team
Do you have any colours other than the black and black/olive?
Jackie J on Apr 21, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Jackie.

We currently only have the Halo Hooded in Black and Black/Olive.

Kind Regards,
The Macpac team!
Hi, is the black olive/ vertiver colour exactly the same as the 4th photo of the man standing in front of the old shed? Thanks Brett.
Brett on Apr 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Brett

Yes, The website image is fairly true to accuracy.
However, it may have been lightened slightly, but it's a fairly good indication.

Thanks,
The Macpac Team!
Do you have a black one in Small size?
Donna on Apr 17, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Sure do Donna.

Any issues ordering please email us @ customercare@macpac.co.nz - Thanks the Macpac Team
Do you have black one in L?
Liu W on Mar 23, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Liu,

Yes, we do. Please see here: https://www.macpac.co.nz/mens/jackets-vests/down-insulated-jackets/macpac-halo-hooded-down-jacket---mens/114249.html#q=macpac%2Bhalo%2Bhooded&lang=en_NZ&start=2

Kind regards,
The Macpac Team
Is this Jacket suitable for Winter season. Meaning can you just wear a Tee underneath?

James
James on Jan 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello James, thanks for the question. This is very hard to answer, as it depends on where you live, and what the conditions are. Some people also run hotter or colder than others.

It is worth noting that this jacket, while extremely warm, offers no water resistance or wind resistance. It's also important in cold weather to make sure you layer appropriately.

However, really depends if you are talking 10 degrees at winter, 0 degrees at winter or -10 degrees at winter.......

If you have any further questions, please drop our customer care team a line - customercare@macpac.co.nz

Cheers the Macpac Team
Does hood come off?
Greg M on Jun 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No you can’t take it off
Hello, is it waterproof? Thanks
David R on Apr 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi David, no unfortunately this garment is not waterproof.

Thanks the Macpac Team
Where is it made?
Wingman on Jan 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Wing, This is made in China, however is designed in NZ.

Thank the Macpac Team