112971
Macpac Halo Down Jacket - Men's

Images

Macpac Halo Down Jacket - Men's, Black Iris, hi-res
Zoom

Details

112971

Macpac Halo Down Jacket - Men's

NZ$279.95 NZ$167.97
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Why we made this
Our much loved Halo Down Jacket — ideal for outdoor adventures, this jacket will keep you warm and comfortable all year round.
  • Product Description
    The legendary Halo Down Jacket is warm, compact and a great all-rounder — perfect for urban adventure, travel, hiking and camping. Filled with 600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down and featuring elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hem, this jacket works to keep you warm by trapping heat against your body. The lightweight nylon shell features a water repellent finish, while the internal draft tube and soft chin guard aids insulation and overall comfort. A separate stuff sack is included for convenient storage when not in use.
  • Design features
    600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    Lightweight nylon shell
    Adjustable cuffs and hem to help trap heat
    Internal draft tube and chin flap
    Regular fit



  • Product Specifications
    Fill Type80/20 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)600
    Fill Weight (g)205 (size M)
    Main Fabric100% Nylon
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    Secondary Fabric100% Nylon
    Secondary Hydrostatic Head (mm)51
    Membrane/CoatingWR (C6)
    Weight (g)540 (Size M)
  • Care
    Wash only as necessary
    Warm hand wash in non-detergent pure soap or Nikwax Down Wash®
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well by gently kneading the down
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry on low heat several times to separate the clumps of down
    Do not dryclean


RDS Down
RDS Down
4.9 / 5.0
39 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
34
5
0
0
0
Very happy with purchase. Jacket is exactly as stated. Is warm yet light weight. True to size only issue we had is length of sleeves were Very long. Arrived promptly. Would order again.
January 13, 2020
Warm and comfy, good looking, and handy to cary.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
December 12, 2019
Love it!
Finally found the right jacket for Melbourne weather!
This review was collected as part of a promotion
December 12, 2019
We love our Macpacs !
Between my Wife and Myself we have 7 different Macpac jackets and vests.
Some with hoods and all are excellent quality.
It snows regularly throughout winter and occasionally in summer where we live.
These jackets are always perfect and keep us both warm and dry.
One more thing , the staff are always helpful.
Do yourself a favour and only buy a Macpac.
December 11, 2019
Warm and light, although zippers tend to catch on the fabric.
December 9, 2019
Great lightweight jacket
This review was collected as part of a promotion
December 8, 2019
Aamir K
Its really nice Fit..!!!
This review was collected as part of a promotion
December 7, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Perfect warmth
Love this on the cold morning on the bike commute
This review was collected as part of a promotion
December 7, 2019
Great jacket-so cozy
November 30, 2019
Great Jacket
Purchased for my son who is extremely happy. Looks great.
November 5, 2019
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 15 answers
my son is 3xl in shirts and tshirts and my daughter said I should order 2xl as they are big sizing in the jackets. can you let me know if this is right? thank you.
kay h on Aug 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Kay, thanks for the question. If he is normally a 3XL I would recommend a 3XL. The jackets are designed to assume a few layers will be worn underneath. If a person is likely to just wear a t-shirt underneath a smaller size might be recommended. Also worth noting a tight fitting down jacket won't be as warm as a slightly looser fitting, puffer looking jacket.

Also worth noting we have a 60 day returns and exchanges policy, so you can exchange if the size isn't right after trying on.

We hope this helps - The Macpac Team.
Will this jacket be warm enough for dunedin weather?
Billy A on Oct 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Halo has plenty of duck fill and is more than enough for NZ South Island. If you feel the cold or the temperature really drops or the humidity rises then layer up underneath - but otherwise this is plenty warm for most people in most common scenarios
Is this a dark navy blue colour? the picture looks that way but the name is throwing me off
Bertie on Apr 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes that is a dark navy blue colour. The name says otherwise but definitely navy blue colour (i’ve seen this colour in store).
Hi, can a waterproof spray be used on the Halo jacket? If so, when it is dry, or wet - as per the washing instructions on YouTube? Thanks.
A walker on Nov 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Ann, thanks for the question. You can use a waterproof spray, but this wouldn't really work, as material used on the Halo isn't suitable. Thanks the Macpac Team.
Do you have any jackets for larger men 5xl or bigger?
Willie on Jun 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi William - thanks for the question. At the stage our men's range caps at 3XL. All the best, The Macpac Team.
what is the lowest temperature this halo jacket men can be used?
Laurence c on Dec 15, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Great question Laurence. We don't officially have a rating for this, but when we wear ours, they are good down to about 0-5 degrees (assuming you have some good base layers underneath).