112972
Macpac Halo Down Jacket - Women's

Images

Macpac Halo Down Jacket - Women's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

112972

Macpac Halo Down Jacket - Women's

NZ$279.95 NZ$195.96
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Why we made this
Our much loved Halo Down Jacket — ideal for outdoor adventures, this jacket will keep you warm and comfortable all year round.
  • Product Description
    The legendary Halo Down Jacket is warm, compact and a great all-rounder — perfect for urban adventure, travel, hiking and camping. Filled with 600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down and featuring elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hem, this jacket works to keep you warm by trapping heat against your body. The lightweight nylon shell features a water repellent finish, while the internal draft tube and soft chin guard aids insulation and overall comfort. A separate stuff sack is included for convenient storage when not in use.
  • Design features
    600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    Lightweight nylon shell
    Adjustable cuffs and hem to help trap heat
    Internal draft tube and chin flap
    Regular fit



  • Product Specifications
    Fill Type80/20 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)600
    Fill Weight (g)155 (Size 10)
    Main Fabric100% Nylon
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    Secondary Fabric100% Nylon
    Secondary Hydrostatic Head (mm)51
    Membrane/CoatingWR (C6)
    Weight (g)550 (Size 10)
  • Care
    Wash only as necessary
    Warm hand wash in non-detergent pure soap or Nikwax Down Wash®
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well by gently kneading the down
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry on low heat several times to separate the clumps of down
    Do not dryclean


RDS Down
RDS Down
4.9 / 5.0
91 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
78
13
0
0
0
It’s very warm and protects well in all weather... exactly what I wanted
January 6, 2020
Very warm, super comfortable, packs up small, perfect for our Kilimanjaro climb.
December 24, 2019
Wife loves it.
Hard to get her out of it
This review was collected as part of a promotion
December 15, 2019
Halo Down Jacket
Love my Halo Down jacket. So warm and cosy.
December 15, 2019
Happy customer
Very happy with my purchase. The colour is gorgeous and sizing is accurate and I can't wait to wear it. Service was great too!
This review was collected as part of a promotion
December 12, 2019
I like my Jacket because it's comfortable to wear and it's just the right size for me.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
December 12, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
It was good for the price
December 10, 2019
So soft and comfortable! 100% worth the money
December 9, 2019
Really comfy and warm
December 9, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Great jacket
I love my Macpac jacket. It fits really well and looks exactly as pictured, it only took 4 days to arrive. Would would definitely recommend this to everyone
December 9, 2019
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 5 questions Browse 5 questions and 16 answers
If I order online and pick it up later from store is it ok ?
Neha S on Jan 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Neha, unfortunately we don't offer a "click and collect" service. We will deliver it to your door instead. Thanks.
What colour is Latigo bay/parasailing - photo just looks sane as the black?
Amy G on Apr 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: That’s what I thought but it’s navy
Hi , extremely happy with the jacket , but haven’t washed it yet .can you please advise about the Wash care . Can I do a machine wash?

Thanks
Pri
Priyanka on Aug 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Wash only as necessary
Warm hand wash in non-detergent pure soap or Nikwax Down Wash®
Handle with care when wet
Rinse well by gently kneading the down
Do not bleach
Do not use fabric softener
Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry on low heat several times to separate the clumps of down
Do not dryclean
When are you going to do some bright colours in Halo down jacket again? All the current colours are so drab. My current Halo is bright pink, my previous was nice lime green.Be bold!! We don't all want to blend into the crowd.
SuzieW on Dec 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am sure there will be more colour options closer to Winter - summer unfortunately isn't our peak season for warm down jackets.

Thanks the Macpac Team
If my chest measurements are within range of a certain size, would I need to size up if I wanted to wear the jacket over top of a jumper?
Paige W on Jun 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Paige,

It depends on how close your measurements are to the next larger size. Imagine you're wearing a jumper and if your measurements are in between those listed in the size chart, we recommend picking the next larger size.

Kind regards,
Macpac Team