111857
Macpac Encompass Hat

Images

Macpac Encompass Hat, Khaki, hi-res
Zoom

Details

111857-KKI00-OS

Macpac Encompass Hat

NZ$44.95 NZ$26.97
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Add to Wishlist

In Stock

Why we made this
The Encompass Hat is a nylon bucket style hat with neck protector for ultimate sun protection. Made with Nylon fabric with UPF 50+ rating for excellent protection against harmful UV radiation from the sun.
  • Product Description
    A great hat for maximum sun protection.
  • Design features
    Nylon fabric with UPF 50+ rating for excellent protection against harmful UV radiation from the sun
    Quick drying
    Moisture wicking sweatband
    Elastic adjustment to help get the best fit around your head
    Large brim at front with large neck cover at back for extra protection
    Domed strap to fold up the neck cover when not needed
    Draw cord and barrel lock to fasten hat under chin

  • Product Specifications
    Outer Fabric100% Nylon
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon
    Main Fabric100% Nylon
    Weight (g)90 g - Size OS
4.7 / 5.0
6 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
4
2
0
0
0
Good sun protection
For adults. Adjustable size. Good for sun protection. Seems to be good quality. The back flaps around a bit in the wind. I would recommend
This review was collected as part of a promotion
February 1, 2020
Good coverage of head and neck,but did get sweaty.
January 31, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Best hat ever
Best hat ever for run coverage and foldability
January 27, 2020
Best hat ever
Fantastic hat, wide brim to keep the sun off the face, large flap at the back protects the back and sides of the neck, and the strap ensures it won’t blow off. Best hat ever for sun protection.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
August 17, 2019
Best hat I have ever bought.
I bought this hat about 1.5 years ago when i started my new job as an ecologist. I initially got laughed at by my colleges, but now they are all trying to buy them as well. It covers my neck perfectly, and protects my entire face from the sun. When it is raining, i wear it underneath my raincoat to provide extra face protection from the rain (like a mini-umbrella).
I bought one for my husband who knows deep down how good it is for him, but he still refuses to wear it in public places.

There is only one winner in this situation-the hat wearer, not the sun or the haters #noregrets
April 9, 2019
Best Hat for maximum sun protection
My favorite hat, I wear it all the time when bushwalking with wider brim keeping the sun off my face. Draw cord keep fasten hat in strong wind, best hat.
February 2, 2017
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
Will this fit my husbands very large head?
Allana J on Dec 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Allana, hard to answer this one sorry. Would be worth a try, but I wouldn't say Macpac hats are known to be overly large. Please note - we offer a 60 day returns and exchanges policy if it doesn't fit. Thanks the Macpac Team
Does this come in other colours?
katrina on Aug 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Katrina, just the Khaki at this stage. Thanks the Macpac Team