Macpac Chord Softshell Hooded Jacket — Women's
114236-Master

Images

Macpac Chord Softshell Hooded Jacket — Women's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

Macpac Chord Softshell Hooded Jacket — Women's

114236
NZ$279.99 Sale NZ$139.99
Shop now. Pay it in 4. Always interest-free. Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Please select a size and colour above to see stock availability and delivery
Why we made this
A smart softshell for urban living, the Chord range is warm, versatile and weather resistant.
  • Product Description
    Blending urban style with outdoor functionality, the Chord range features a three layer polyester fabric with a smooth outer face and a warm fleece backing. Similar to our Sabre range fabric, this softshell fabric is durable, breathable, wind and water resistant with a short chain C6 DWR finish to help repel moisture — effectively protecting you from the elements and keeping you warm at the same time. Adjustable cuffs, hood and a two-way front zip enable a personalised fit when cold, wet weather strikes home. Please note, while this softshell jacket is water resistant, it's not waterproof because the seams are not sealed.
  • Design features
    Three layer polyester fabric — smooth face with fleece backing
    Durable, wind resistant and breathable
    Water resistant with 10,000 mm hydrostatic head and DWR (C6) finish
    Zipped hand pockets and two-way front zip
    Adjustable snap cuff tabs
    Adjustable hood
    Regular fit

  • Product Specifications
    Main Fabric100% Polyester (smooth face with fleece backing)
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)293
    Main Fabric Hydrostatic Head (mm)10000
    Main Fabric Breathability (g/m2/24hr)10000
    DWRDWR (C6)
    Membrane/CoatingPU
    Weight (g)570 (Size 10)
  • Care
    Cold gentle machine wash separately
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Do not wring
    Line dry in shade away from direct heat
    Tumble dry — cool to restore DWR/WR finish
    Iron — cool to restore DWR/WR finish
    Do not dryclean
    Use Nikwax Softshell Proof® to restore water-repellency and revive breathability

Windproof - Protecting you from the wind...
Windproof - Protecting you from the wind...
Water Resistant - designed for light rain showers
Water Resistant - designed for light rain showers
4.9 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
12
1
0
0
0
Lovely flattering jacket!
I'm very pleased with this jacket! I'm usually size 8-10, but sized up to a 12 in this (I'm 160cm and around 55kg). I'm hardly ever a 12, and the 10 fit fine, but I prefer the way the 12 looks - the jacket has a slightly defined waist and the larger size fits a bit more like a short coat than a jacket, which I like. Plus I can wear it with a jumper underneath without feeling squashed in.

I got the black - I don't normally go for black as I prefer something with a bit of colour, but the only other option was light grey. I'm actually happy with the black, it's versatile and it has a slight cross-hatch textured look that I like, it makes the fabric seem almost a very dark grey up close.

The jacket is well made and will go well with casual wear and more dressy wear, I'm sure I'll use it a lot!
May 16, 2020
Great fit, really warm
May 4, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Stylish jacket
Nice style, comfy to wear and it looks good on. This jacket can be worn during the day or night.
May 3, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
It’s absolutely perfect. Can’t wait for the cool weather so I can wear it.
April 28, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Love it!
I love the Macpac Chord Softshell Jacket. It is light in weight and has a lovely fitting shape to it and longer in length. Haven’t yet tested the warmth of it as it is currently hot here.
January 8, 2020
My Fav. Winter Coat
This is a perfect fit, functional. It keeps the chilly wind away while riding my bike to work. I love the discreet zip up pockets while riding. It can be worn to office as well as the soccer field.
June 12, 2018
Great coat
I have been looking for ages for a flattering, weather resistant coat and I've finally found it! I'll be taking this to NZ in Autumn next year and can see years of wear out of it with Melbourne's up and down weather. Its smart enough for a corporate environment as well as walking the dog. I love that its not bulky and its shaped for a woman! Extra bonus was it was half price!!!!!
December 5, 2017
Flattering cut
Lovely jacket which I have worn many times this winter. I always get compliments when I wear it because of the flattering cut and lovely denim blue/grey colour. I'm a standard size 14 and the fit of this 14 is perfect.
August 26, 2017
Perfect city jacket
This is such a fab jacket for around town. Slick cut yet roomy for arms, toasty warm, great function + form balance. Hoping they'll do it in a burgundy in future as I have a few friends who are keen on this with a bit more colour. Top design!
July 25, 2017
Love it also!
We recently spent 3 months traveling around Europe in Winter and this jacket was an absolute godsend. It was perfect for the cooler but not freezing cold and snowing days and was great as a mid layer for snow! This is now my essential travel jacket!
April 1, 2017
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 5 questions Browse 5 questions and 8 answers
Can it withstand heavy rain? Thanks
Serena on Jun 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Serena,

The jacket cannot withstand heavy rain. It is a softshell jacket, windproof and water resistant - meaning it can withstand light showers. If you are looking for something which can withstand heavy rein, I would recommend our Macpac Copland Long Rain Jacket - similar style to the Chord Softshell Jacket.

https://www.macpac.co.nz/womens/jackets-vests/rain-jackets/macpac-copland-long-rain-jacket---womens/114486.html?dwvar_114486_color=Black#start=5

Kind regards,
Macpac Team
I am between a size 8 and 10 which size would you recommend please?
Patricia Q on May 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Patricia. Fit is true to size, but would assume you have a couple of layers on underneath. Ie if you are normally a size 10, get a 10 and it will be the right size for you with a couple of layers on underneath.

If it doesn't fit - its quick and easy to return, check this link for the t's and c's - www.macpac.co.nz/returns.html
I had the navy version of this jacket - but unfortunately lost it overseas - I loved the fit and would love to get another navy jacket. Will this be made in Navy again?
Annette T on Apr 29, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Annette

Were really sorry to hear you lost your jacket, How Gutting!?! Unfortunately we no longer have the Chord design in Navy. It is only available in Monument (grey) and Black.

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team!
Is this a good jacket for walking / doing small hikes in?
Annie W on Apr 21, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Annie

The Chord Softshell jacket is breathable, windproof and water resistant in case of light rain or wind but not waterproof. Designed for urban and everyday wear, with a nice fit and a smart look.

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team!
What is the length of this jacket please, in size 8? From top of the shoulder to the bottom hem? Thanks
Laura on Jul 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Laura, 71cm from shoulder to hem. Thanks.