114098
Macpac Uber Light Down Jacket - Women's

Images

Macpac Uber Light Down Jacket - Women's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

114098

Macpac Uber Light Down Jacket - Women's

NZ$189.99 NZ$113.99
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Why we made this
Ultra-lightweight down mid-layer
  • Product Description
    The Uber Light Down Jacket is as it sounds, uber light. This jacket is a great alternative for a sweatshirt or as an extra layer that will provide you with plenty of warmth without being bulky. The Uber Light range is designed to be functional and stylish in colder conditions. Its high quality down helps allow the jacket to be packed away into a separate stuff sack for any on-the-go use.Ideal for urban adventure, travel, hiking, camping.
  • Design features
    65 g of 650 loft RDS duck down (Size 10)
    Lightweight nylon outer fabric with water repellent treatment to help repel moisture
    Packs into a tiny stuff sack (included)
    Regular fit




  • Product Specifications
    Outer Fabric100% Nylon Taffeta
    Outer Fabric Weight (g/m2)36
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon Taffeta
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)36
    Fill Type85/15 Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)650
    Fill Weight (g)65.3 (Size 10)
    Weight (g)200 (Size 10)
  • Care
    Wash only as necessary
    Warm hand wash in non-detergent pure soap or Nikwax Down Wash®
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well by gently kneading the down
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry on low heat several times to separate the clumps of down
    Do not dryclean


RDS Down
RDS Down
4.9 / 5.0
18 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
16
2
0
0
0
I was very pleased with my purchase as I am with all my Macpac purchases. I congratulate you on being one of the very few companies that make products with generous width sleeves.
September 4, 2019
Very impressed
This is the ultimate in warmth without weight.... perfect for travelling
This review was collected as part of a promotion
September 4, 2019
I was very pleased with my purchase as I am with all my Macpac purchases. I congratulate you on being one of the very few companies that make products with generous width sleeves.
September 4, 2019
Feels awesome
Love it. Perfect for mid season. Feels so light, yet warm enough. Super comfortable
September 3, 2019
Amazed how light and warm this jacket is
Love weight and compact size of this jacket. Super handy and great for travel.
September 1, 2019
Uberlight Women's Jacket
Love it - very light yet warm and cozy. I managed to pick up a bargain as it was on sale. Delivery was very prompt.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
August 31, 2019
Wonderfully lightweight, compact and warm.
When I felt how light this jacket weighed I thought there was no way it would be warm enough. How wrong I was. I'm a size 20 and very tall (6'2") and the sleeve and body length are great.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
August 30, 2019
Kia ora
Kia ora,
I recommend this product for the warmth, lightweight and style.

Ngaa mihi
August 28, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Not too bulky. Love the soft feel and it keeps the wind and cold out.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
August 27, 2019
Super soft jacket!
I got this in a size 18 in the yellow. The inside is a bright sunflower yellow the outside is an ochre. This is the best yellow colour they stock. It is true to size and light as a feather. I find it warm enough to wear to work and walk the dog and as an under layer under my halo. I am addicted to these and only bought this one not out of need just that I love the colour and my other down jackets are black. You cannot see the feathers through the material which was a concern for me with a lighter colour. It's just an awesome casual jacket that folds up small and you can take anywhere, great for travelling. This is way softer than other brands and also I cannot fit into other brands of a similar size, this is generous in the arms too. Not waterproof of course but very warm. I would give it ten stars if I could and recommend it to everyone.
June 5, 2019
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 21 answers
Are the sizes true to NZ sizing in general?
Dallas M on May 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, sizing is true as long as you're not wearing a lot of layers under it. I wear a slim-fitting Tee and long-sleeved Merino and it's fine. It is not a very loose fit so if you want it to accommodate more layers then I would go a size up.
How does this compare to the Halo jacket, in terms of warmth?
Melanie K on Jun 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This jacket is much less bulky than the Halo. I have found it nice and cozy for Wellington autumn so far. Sometimes I wish it had a hood. Overall I love it and I think I will only need my Halo for very cold southerlies.
Hi, does this jacket have a hood?
Josie R on Jun 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Josie - we do the same jacket with a hood called the Uber Hooded Jacket - although it is not the same colour range. All the best, The Macpac Team.
Hi, what's the measurement from neck to hem please and is this the same for the Uber light with hood?
samantha h on May 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Samantha - please see below. there will be a difference between sizes.

Size 12

Back Length: 67cm, Front Length: 56.

The Hooded Uber Jacket has the same sizing
Is a Red version of this Black on 114098-BLK00-16 ?
Ellen M on May 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Ellen,

Thanks for your question,
This season we do not have a red version of our Women’s Uber Light Down Jacket, just the 5 colours that are online currently.

We do have a ‘Red Ochre’ colour(dark red/orange) in the Hooded Uber Light Jacket 115674 which you might like to look at, or we have a red colour in the Southerly Jacket 115561.
Do you ship to the United States?
Ellen M on May 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Ellen, Unfortunately at this time we are only able to ship to Canada for purchased goods - not the USA.