Macpac Sabre Softshell Jacket — Men's
113990-Master

Images

Macpac Sabre Softshell Jacket — Men's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

Macpac Sabre Softshell Jacket — Men's

113990
NZ$279.99 Sale NZ$139.99
Pay in 4. Interest free. zippay Info
Shop now. Pay it in 4. Always interest-free. Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Please select a size and colour above to see stock availability and delivery
Why we made this
A warm and weather resistant softshell jacket, the Sabre is great for hiking, travelling or commuting to work in cool conditions.
  • Product Description
    Whether you're hiking, travelling or exploring the city, the Sabre Softshell Jacket is warm and weather resistant in variable weather conditions. A classic jacket with a full length front zip and zipped pockets, the fabric has a smooth outer face with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish and a soft fleece backing for extra warmth in cool climates. Being an abrasion resistant softshell with a breathability rating of 5,000 g/m²/24hr and a water resistance (or hydrostatic head) rating of 10,000 mm, the Sabre is a great, general purpose jacket for year round use.
  • Design features
    Polyester softshell with fleece backing and smooth outer face — Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish
    Wind and water resistant fabric
    Softshell lamination is breathable
    Zipped chest and hand pockets
    Adjustable cuffs and hem
    Internal draft flap to reduce heat loss
    Regular fit

  • Product Specifications
    Main Fabric100% Polyester (smooth outer with fleece backing)
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)260
    Main Fabric Hydrostatic Head (mm)10000
    Main Fabric Breathability (g/m2/24hr)5000
    DWRDWR (C6)
    Weight (g)510 (Size M)
  • Care
    Cold gentle machine wash separately
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Do not wring
    Line dry in shade away from direct heat
    Tumble dry — cool to restore DWR/WR finish
    Iron — cool to restore DWR/WR finish
    Do not dryclean


your alt text goes here
    
your alt text goes here
4.8 / 5.0
9 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
8
0
1
0
0
Pretty good
It's very good except for the arm / sleeve capability
I have decent man sized forearms and it's a bit tight if I wear anything under it
September 19, 2019
A versatile and stylish jacket
Light but warm jacket. Well made and quality materials.
September 19, 2019
Going to buy my 2nd one!
having had one of these jackets for over 5 years and used eveyday riding my scooter to work and back...along with many camping trips.....the only thing that has gone is the zip!..so I'm off to buy my 2nd one.
December 28, 2018
Perfect in a Wellington winter.
Went in to get a mid-weight fleece jacket and walked out with this. It's been a more versatile choice being wind and shower proof and bonus of perfect for semi casual dress. It was good for tramping until the frost disappeared then too warm. The cut and design are perfect for me. Stretch sleeves, oversized storm flap, zip doesn't jam, good pockets. Inside pocket stores a cap well. The only thing I'd add is a reflective strip on the back.
November 18, 2018
Versatile
I bought this soft shell jacket on a recent visit to New Zealand. I'm mainly using it in South Africa during our Cape winters which can be rather wet and windy most days. This jacket is perfect to wear during this season, it has the required warmth without the bulkiness of storm jackets. Was definitely worth the purchase. Wish I had purchased it as a gift for my dad as well.
July 24, 2018
Light, Breathable, Warm and Wind Resistant
I have been wearing this jacket for tidy casual use. It even works over suit pants for a smart casual look. I recently took this jacket on a business trip to China. The weather in Beijing was -3 degrees with wind and heavy snow. I wore a Macpac Merino, and this jacket as a mid layer with my Macpac Traverse Jacket as an outer shell. It worked great. Breathable, warm and light.

Most times it can be worn on its own without an outer layer but good to know it can handle extremes too. I’ve owned several soft shells of other brands but this is the best I’ve used. Good work Macpac.
April 24, 2018
Warm, and surprisingly weatherproof...
We purchased a few of these for search and rescue and had our logo's embroidered on them. We needed a lighter jacket to wear as our Gore-tex ones get too hot in warmer seasons.

The Sabre is very warm, and I was pleasantly surprised that it kept rain out. Even heavy rain was repelled for a while, and the fabric dry's very quickly.

It looks smart enough to wear anywhere, and I find myself wearing it out more and more. Overall a very versatile mid-weight jacket that keeps you warm, and withstands moderate rain.
August 31, 2016
Watkins
Best jacket for price I brought to wear as a weekend jacket easy clean I lie on couch with it with tee shirt it's smart cannot complain at all colors jump out im not even going to ski ive got bogna jacket for that but all around best I've found happy customer support
May 17, 2016
Windproof Jacket
I got this jacket for work. It's windproof, drizzle proof and warm. Good softshell jacket.
May 2, 2016
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 3 answers
Hi there, Whats model height and what size he is wearing? Cheers
Aasif A on Aug 26, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Aasif,

Thank you for your enquiry.

The model is 5'10 and is wearing this item in a medium size.

Thanks - the Macpac Team
We’re doing the Tongariro circuit inNovember. Would this jacket be a good option?
Matthew B on Jun 21, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Matthew,Thank you for your enquiry.You would probably be better off taking a Rain Jacket such as the Traverse Jacket or Copland Jacket as the Sabre Softshell Jacket will not be as suitable for this, especially if it starts to rain heavily. This is more suited to wind and light rain. Thanks - the Macpac Team
Would you recommend this jacket for Nordic skiing?
Jannik on May 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Jannik,

No, we would not recommend this for Nordic Skiing. A proper waterproof ski jacket required for this type of activity.

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team!