Macpac Uber Light Hooded Down Coat — Women's
114262-Master

Images

Macpac Uber Light Hooded Down Coat — Women's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

Macpac Uber Light Hooded Down Coat — Women's

114262
NZ$289.99 Sale NZ$173.99
Pay in 4. Interest free. zippay Info
Shop now. Pay it in 4. Always interest-free. Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Please select a size and colour above to see stock availability and delivery
Why we made this
Light and versatile, this casual down coat is perfect for layering on warmth when the cold weather strikes.
  • Product Description
    True to its name, the Uber Light Hooded Down Coat provides lightweight warmth without the bulk. Designed to be a versatile outer layer in cool, dry environments, this down coat features 650 loft RDS duck down for cosy warmth. The down is certified by the Responsible Down Standard (RDS) for the humane treatment of animals, because we’re passionate about supporting animal welfare. The lightweight nylon outer fabric features a water repellent finish to help protect against moisture, while the elastic bound hood and cuffs help to trap heat inside the coat, keeping you warmer. A fitted style, the Uber is perfect for layering up this season.
  • Design features
    650 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    The Responsible Down Standard is an independent, voluntary global standard in the ethical sourcing of down and feathers
    Lightweight nylon shell with water repellent treatment
    Elastic bound hood and cuffs
    Zipped hand pockets
    Packs into small stuff sack (included)
    Fitted style

  • Product Specifications
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)36
    Fill Type90/10 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)650
    Fill Weight (g)108 (Size 10)
    Main Fabric100% Nylon
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)36
    DWRWR (C6)
    Weight (g)300 (Size 10)
  • Care
    Close zippers and fasteners
    Cold gentle machine wash separately using a non-detergent soap (use a specialised product like Nikwax® Down Wash Direct®)
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well until water is suds-free
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry — cool several times to separate the clumps of down and restore DWR/WR coating
    Do not iron
    Do not dryclean

RDS Down
RDS Down
4.7 / 5.0
71 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
57
11
2
0
1
Love it! Great value for money!
Love it! Fits really well, is warm and cosy. Packs down easily. Great value for money 👍
July 11, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Best Coat I've Owned!
I have had this coat for over 12 months. It is lightweight, warm and not bulky. With living in a cold climate, I normally always feel the cold, but this coat has amazing insulating and wind resistant properties, I don't feel cold when wearing it at all. This is my go to for everyday wear. Great price too, thanks Macpac.
July 1, 2020
Exactly what I wanted. My only comment would be that it would have been better with a double ended zip.
June 29, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Jacket true to description
Exactly what I needed, size perfect & impressive speedy service. Love my new jacket, the only things stopping me from giving jacket a 5 is that zip feels quite flimsy & toggle on jacket bag broke first time I used it.
June 29, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Response from Macpac
Hello Maryann, thank you for your review. If you have any concerns at all about your garment, please do take into your local Macpac store, where the team can do a quick assessment and help you find a solution. Thanks the Macpac Team

www.macpac.co.nz/our-stores
June 29, 2020
Customer C
Love my new jacket. Easy purchase, fast delivery.
June 29, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Lightweight yet warm
I love this jacket it’s lightweight yet really warm. Worth the money and should’ve brought one earlier.
June 29, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Perrfect
I love this jacket. It is so lightweight and comfortable sometimes I forget I still have it on and wear it around the house. Yet it is incredibly warm. In Melbourne now mid-June and early winter, I can go out wearing only a t-shirt underneath and still be warm enough through my core. (still need a warm hat and leather gloves though lol)
June 17, 2020
Absolutely amazing. Perfect fit and unbelievably warm
June 2, 2020
Warm & stylish. Size 12 perfect
Warm & stylish
Warm & stylish
May 13, 2020
Very happy with the coat ... Very efficient with the postage ..excellent service ..
Very happy with the coat .. Excellent service. . Would highly recommend to my friends. .. Thankyou
May 12, 2020
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 9 questions Browse 9 questions and 19 answers
Hi there I bought the long Uba jacket, do I need to wash it before wearing it. It looks pretty thin. Does it puff up?
Moana C on Jun 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Just wear it. I LOVE Mine. I have the short one with the hood as well as the long one. I wash mine in the washing machine on down wash then I put it into the dryer on warm. Brilliant! Works every time and comes out puffy. If it doesn’t just put it back I tot he fryer for a little while longer and it will be puffy. Enjoy wearing it. Brilliant product
Hi which long line coat would u recommend for winter? I feel the cold very easily
Kiritahanga N on Apr 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Kiritahanga, our Uber range is designed for lightweight warmth only. If you are looking for a warm long line winter coat you may want to consider a mid-weight coat such as the 1147376 Aurora. We hope this helps. Thanks.
Hi i feel the heat so need an autumn weight jacket for winter.. is this jacket a good choice?
Tracie L on Mar 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Tracie, this jacket is one of our lightest down jackets. I personally find this jacket layered with merino fine for the winter season here in Christchurch. However you could look at the Halo which is warmer and you won't need additional layers underneath. Cheers :)
does this come without a hood?
Olivia N on Jul 15, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Olivia,

No, the Uber Light Hooded down coat does not come without a hood, however the UberLight Jacket does. https://www.macpac.co.nz/womens/jackets-vests/down-insulated-jackets/macpac-uber-light-down-jacket-%E2%80%94-womens/114098.html

Thanks, The Macpac Team!
I have just bought a size 18 but on trying it on again at home it is a bit big. I see there are no 16's at stores near me. Could I order one on line and return mine to the store??
Joy W on Jul 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Joy,

I'm sorry your new jacket didn't fit. Yes, that would be a suitable option. Please see our return and exchanges policy here: https://www.macpac.co.nz/returns.html

Kind Regards, The Macpac Team!
What jacket would you recommend is light and waterproof?
Marina K on Jun 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Marina,

Thank you for your enquiry.

Depending on the type of activity, we would recommend one of our Rain Jackets. A Dispatch Jacket or a Traverse Jacket would be a great option for this.

Another option would be one of our Down Jackets as although these are not seam sealed, they do have a water resistant coating on them so they would protect you from a very light drizzle. The Uber Light Down jacket or Coat or the Demi Coat are great options for a down jacket.

Thanks - the Macpac Team
Is lining textured or shiny?
Pamela M on May 13, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Pamela,

The lining is quite shiny (similar to outer) and not textured.

Thanks,
The Macpac Team!
I gave measured myself and I’m in between size 12 and 14. I’m a size 12 bust borderline size 14 waist and hip. What size would suit best. Thank you so want to order this jacket.?
Barbara G on Mar 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Barbara, we would recommend the 14 as this will be more comfortable and enable you to layer up if needed. Cheers :)
How long is this coat and is it rain proof?
Adrienne L on Dec 15, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Great question Adrienne, the coat is length is best described as below the waist and above the knee. These coats are not waterproof.